jump to navigation

Welcome to the Diamond studded wheelchair January 1, 2006

Posted by diamonds in Uncategorized.
trackback

‘Money cannot buy health, but I’d settle for a diamond-studded wheelchair’.

 Good old Dorothy Parker, you can guarantee she will come up with a quote on any subject under the sun. So here we have the diamond studded wheelchair and while we are at it lets make sure everyone has one. Bloody heavy I would have thought, but we are in the realms of fantasy here.

Welcome to my blog. I hope you will leave any comments or thoughts you may have on it so I know that someone somewhere is reading this occasionally. I suppose this is designed as a site for thoughts on disability. Or are we? Im not sure about this. As a fairly new wheelchair user my view of the world has changed quite a bit and so I thought I may be in a position to share a few of my experiences.

A bit about me. I live with my husband and 2 year old son in Northumberland, England. If you want the technical details I  use a chair because I have a partial spinal injury around L1. This was caused not by a dramatic accident but a congenital abnormality that no one noticed. The good old NHS basically ignored me until it was too late and the damage done. Its a bugger really but life is what you make it and my cup is always half full, not half empty. I can walk a bit, but not much as I have constant pain 24/7. I live with it, but walking is pretty grim these days so best avoided!

Comments»

1. Mike (KT's Dad -www.ohbother.co.uk) - February 27, 2006

enjoyed reading your website.
keep up the good work.
Hope your hubby is as proud of you as I am of KT

2. Pharmk435 - June 1, 2012

Hello! daeedbf interesting daeedbf site! I’m really like it! Very, very daeedbf good!


Leave a Reply

